More Than Just a Mom

My ‘getting back into shape’ Journey February 13, 2008

Filed under: journey back to a healthy lifestyle — Amy @ 11:56 am

Okay, so I still have not gotten in the excersize routine.  I know I have only been writing about this for a few days, but in reality I have been saying that excersize is my plan for the past two months. 

On a more positive note, I can say that I have (for two days at least) made improvements in my diet.  Sugar has been a huge culprit against my effort to get healthy, but I have successfully cut it out of my coffee.  (That may not seem like much, but I am use to consuming at least the equivalent to about 1/2 cup of sugar a day!)  I had oatmeal for breakfast along with an apple to add flavor instead of the usual butter and syrup.  I can also say that I was very good about eating smaller portions for lunch and dinner yesterday.  I did add more water to my intake, but I could increase it.

So, for today my goal is drinking more water and GETTING ON THAT MACHINE!

 

Leave a Reply

