More Than Just a Mom

Baking Without Eggs March 14, 2008

Filed under: cooking — Amy @ 10:48 am

I love to cook, especially if it involves following a real recipe.  I have the added challenge of baking things without eggs since I have a son who is allergic to them.  I have discovered a wonderful cookbook titled “Bakin’ Without Eggs,” by Rosemarie Emro.  The recipe I would like to highlight now is “I Can’t Believe It Has No Eggs Cheesecake.”  I took the liberty of adding a topping, which was a huge hit with my family.  Pictures of my success are as follows.

img_0377.jpg

 

img_0382.jpg

If you are interested in the details of the recipe, I will gladly share with you!

 

3 Responses to “Baking Without Eggs”

  1. Tracy Says:

    It really looks yummy. could you tell that it was made without eggs?

  2. Amy Says:

    Actually, no, you couldn’t tell it has no eggs! I have made it a few times for family get togethers, and everyone is very surprised when I tell them the recipe. So far, everything I have attempted to make form the Bakin’ Without Eggs cookbook has turned out splendid!

  3. TulipGirl Says:

    Oooh! That looks fabulous!


Leave a Reply

